Why does my boyfriend treat me like his mother

Why does my boyfriend treat me like his mother

Most of this behavior is done under the guise of being for the child's own good; the message is, effectively, that the daughter is inadequate, cannot be trusted to exercise good judgment, and.Seeing him like this, it was all i could do to keep it together.However, if he begins to act in strange ways in any situation that involves his baby mama, you might need to pay attention to any red flag his actions portray.She may be overprotective, she may be lonely, or she may be trying to control him.It was almost impossible for me to get turned on by someone who i had just reprimanded for forgetting to take out the garbage.

You nag him constantly about everything.I recently heard from a wife who told me that she and her husband were living much differently than they did when they were first married.If he's had a bad relationship in the past and was hurt badly, it could be that his walls are up.21 sure signs he's still in love with his baby momma.Nagging and irresponsibility are not sexy traits.

He's thinking that, too, just like you, that someday he's going to be ready for a relationship and he wants you to be there too.I missed you, mom, he said, putting his arm around her and clasping her right hand.His wife may feel as if he always has to compete with the mother, so it can cause a rift between her and her husband.Genetics, environmental influences, the quality of the relationship match (compatibility), attitudes about marriage, core values, attachment styles and daily stress can all contribute to how a guy ultimately behaves toward his wife.It's an endearing term meant to signify that he's comfortable around you.

19 i don't believe in marriage.If this is the case, you're going to have to talk about it as a couple but that means he needs to open up.

29 Related Question Answers Found

My Boyfriend Makes Me Do a Weird Ritual Before Sex

Ask Amy: I’m done with my overly flirtatious boyfriend and want a clean break. But what about our friends?

Dear Annie: Woman is tired of hiding relationship from boyfriend’s unfriendly family

Dear Annie: We have to sneak around because my boyfriend’s family doesn’t approve of me

My boyfriend won't stop drinking and driving. What should I do?

My Boyfriend And I Had A Great Relationship — Until I Lost Weight

Dear Annie: Disapproval might be a dealbreaker

My boyfriend stole from me

Should boyfriend go on girls' trip?

‘He’s no good for you’: Warning signs followed boyfriend charged in murder of Maine activist